Systemintegration for Financial Services


Asset Management

Asset Management

Efficiently managing short-term and long-term investments in times of increasing regulatory requirements and shorter project duration is becoming more and more challenging for the financial services industry.

We at findic have extensive experience in managing projects in this changing environment and ensure smooth implementations. Our consultants cover the entire securities process from front-to-back and contribute the necessary business and IT expertise.

  • Our business experts keep track of national and international legislative procedures and provide early indications as to relevant changes.
  • Our business analysts take these hints and develop concepts for quickly and effectively implementing these changes in the client’s business.
  • Our IT experts are responsible for completely implementing the respective requirements. Our clients benefit from our extensive project experience in handling various asset management systems, for example SimCorp Dimension and Profidata Xentis.

Our activities focus on the asset management topics compliance, risk management, accounting and reporting, including business analyses, process redesign and IT system implementation, to achieve the best possible automation.

As your “Partner for Change”, findic will be happy to support you in implementing your projects.

 

Business

Changes are triggered by new requirements specified by regulatory authorities or legislators and by newly developed business segments.

We keep an eye on the financial world: findic deals with international legislative topics such as Basel III, FATCA or the Dodd Frank Act, EU-wide legislative topics such as CRD IV, UCITS IV, EMIR/CCP, MiFID II or AIFMD as well as with amended national legislation. With our Swiss office, we make sure to have a team of experts on board who focus on Swiss market requirements (Stock Exchange Act (BEHG), Financial Markets Infrastructure Act (FMIA), Federal Financial Services Act (FinSA)).

We look at the bigger picture and provide businesses with an adequate solution. We offer support in performing requirements analyses, create project plans and implementation concepts and develop an adequate reporting process.

Our consultants draw on many years of project experience in the fields of compliance, risk management, accounting and reporting. We at findic will be happy to support you in implementing your projects.

Process

Changing established systems also requires changing processes. But today, it is not only about improving existing processes. Regulatory requirements continue to increase and organizational structures keep changing. Business processes have to be adjusted accordingly.

Changes always strive for improvement in order to make processes more cost-efficient, quicker and simpler. findic identifies improvement potentials and helps realize these potentials and perform the required changes as efficiently and smoothly as possible.

In our highly engineered world, optimization is often triggered by automation. However, automation is only useful up to a certain extent and to a certain point. Thanks to their comprehensive professional experience, the consultants at findic have an eye for the right level of automation, for employees are still at the center of every process.

Our consultants are certified project managers (SCRUM, PRINCE2, PMI) and will be happy to support you in implementing your projects.

IT

To implement complex business requirements in an IT system, you need to have vast knowledge of finance and IT. Our experts at findic understand both worlds and thus act as the ideal interface between business and IT.

It is not always possible to use standard software to map all processes. findic has been working with the leading products in asset management software (SimCorp Dimension, Profidata Xentis, Murex, Diamos, etc.) for many years and assists businesses in assessing, selecting and implementing the right software. Our IT experts are familiar with the weaknesses of standard software and therefore also compose individual solutions, either by combining several specialized applications or by developing individual software enhancements.

The next steps involve the digitization of processes: When configuring applications and interfaces, you have to make sure to meet business requirements and to achieve a high level of automation.

We develop data administration concepts in cooperation with the client’s IT Manager and thus create a tailored solution that is ready for implementation. In addition to data configuration and migration, we also offer to program interfaces and individual applications in order to increase IT performance. We also assist in performing recurring tasks such as implementing new releases.

It has become ever more important to sufficiently test projects before they are implemented. The IT sector has made considerable progress in this area in the past years. findic will be happy to advise you on test automation matters and to introduce software-based approaches. Our ISTQB-certified staff provides support for test planning, testing, quality assurance, defect management or test case creation.

Systemintegration for Financial Services


Asset Management

Asset Management

Die effiziente Verwaltung von Geld- und Kapitalanlagen in Zeiten steigender regulatorischer Anforderungen und immer kürzeren Projektlaufzeiten wird zunehmend zu einer Herausforderung für die Finanzdienstleistungsbranche.

Das Team von findic hat langjährige Erfahrung in der Leitung von Projekten in diesem Umfeld und sorgt für eine reibungslose Umsetzung. Unsere Berater decken den gesamten Wertpapierprozess front-to-back ab und verfügen über das notwendige Fach- und IT-Wissen:

  • Unsere Fachexperten beobachten die nationalen und internationalen Gesetzgebungsverfahren und liefern frühzeitige Indikationen über relevante Änderungen.
  • Unsere Business-Analysten nehmen diese Hinweise auf und entwickeln Konzepte, wie diese Anpassungen schnell und effektiv in Ihrem Unternehmen umgesetzt werden können.
  • Unsere IT-Spezialisten sorgen für die vollständige Realisierung der Anforderungen. Dabei bringen wir unsere weitreichenden Projekterfahrungen im Umgang mit verschiedenen Asset-Management-Systemen ein, beispielsweise SimCorp Dimension oder Profidata Xentis.

Der Fokus unserer Tätigkeit liegt auf den Asset-Management-Themen Compliance, Risiko-Management, Accounting und Meldewesen – von der fachlichen Analyse über die Umgestaltung von Prozessen und Abläufen bis zur Implementierung in die IT-Systeme – mit dem Ziel der weitestgehenden Automatisierung.

findic als „Partner der Veränderer“ unterstützt auch Sie gerne bei der Umsetzung Ihrer Vorhaben.

 

Business

Neue Anforderungen von Aufsichtsbehörden, dem Gesetzgeber oder die Entwicklung neuer Geschäftsfelder führen zu Veränderungen.

Wir haben die Finanzwelt für Sie im Blick: Themen aus der internationalen Gesetzgebung wie Basel III, FATCA oder Dodd Frank Act, Themen aus der EU-weiten Gesetzgebung wie CRD IV, UCITS IV, EMIR/CCP, MiFID II oder AIFMD stehen bei findic genauso auf der Agenda wie die angepasste nationale Gesetzgebung. Mit unserem Office in der Schweiz verfügen wir über ein Spezialisten-Team, das sich auf die Anforderungen des Schweizer Marktes fokussiert (BEHG, FinFraG, FIDLEG).

Wir sehen über den Tellerrand hinaus und erstellen für Sie die passende Lösung. Wir begleiten Sie bei der Anforderungsanalyse, erstellen Projektpläne und Konzepte für die Umsetzung und entwickeln ein für Sie geeignetes Reporting.

Unsere Berater verfügen über jahrelange Projekterfahrungen in den Bereichen Compliance, Risk Management, Accounting und Meldewesen. Das Team von findic unterstützt auch Sie gerne bei der Umsetzung Ihrer Vorhaben.

Process

Bestehendes zu verändern heißt auch Abläufe und Prozesse anzupassen. Heute geht es nicht mehr nur darum, die bestehenden Prozesse zu optimieren. Regulatorische Anforderungen wachsen und auch die organisatorischen Strukturen in den Unternehmen verändern sich permanent. Aufgrund dessen müssen auch die Unternehmensabläufe immer wieder angepasst werden.

Das Ziel einer jeden Veränderung ist es, besser zu werden: günstiger, schneller und einfacher. Das Team von findic erkennt Optimierungspotenziale und hilft Ihnen dabei, die Potenziale zu realisieren und Veränderungen so effizient und reibungslos wie möglich durchzuführen.

In unserer hoch technisierten Welt ist Optimierung oft eine Folge der Automatisierung. Aber Automatisierung ist nur bis zu einem gewissen Grad von Vorteil. Und es ist auch nur bis zu einem bestimmten Punkt sinnvoll, Dinge zu automatisieren. Die Berater von findic haben durch ihre jahrelange Berufserfahrung das Auge für das richtige Maß an Automatisierung. Denn in der Mitte aller Prozesse steht immer noch der Mensch.

Unsere Mitarbeiter sind zertifizierte Projektmanager (SCRUM, PRINCE2, PMI) und unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Umsetzung Ihrer Vorhaben.

IT

Komplexe fachliche Anforderungen in einem IT-System zu implementieren erfordert ein breites Wissen sowohl aus dem Bereich der Finanzen als auch aus der Informatik. Die Spezialisten von findic beherrschen beide Sprachen und bilden die perfekte Schnittstelle zwischen dem Fachbereich und der IT.

Nicht immer lassen sich alle Prozesse wie gewünscht mit einer Standardsoftware abbilden. Das Team von findic arbeitet seit vielen Jahren mit den führenden Produkten aus dem Bereich Asset-Management-Software (SimCorp Dimension, Profidata Xentis, Murex, Diamos etc.) und hilft Ihnen gerne bei der Bewertung und Auswahl sowie bei der Einführung der richtigen Software. Unsere IT-Experten kennen die Schwachstellen von Standardsoftware und können Ihnen eine individuelle Lösung zusammenstellen – sei es durch die Kombination mehrerer spezialisierter Anwendungen oder durch eine individuell entwickelte Erweiterung der Software.

Der nächste Schritt ist die Digitalisierung der Prozesse: Anwendungen und Schnittstellen müssen so konfiguriert werden, dass die fachlichen Anforderungen abgedeckt sind und ein möglichst hoher Grad an Automatisierung erreicht wird.

Gemeinsam mit Ihren IT-Verantwortlichen entwickeln wir DV-Konzepte und schaffen so eine maßgeschneiderte Lösung für die Umsetzung. Neben der Konfiguration und Migration bestehender Daten übernehmen wir auch die Programmierung von Schnittstellen oder individuellen Anwendungen und machen so Ihre IT noch leistungsfähiger. Oder wir unterstützen Sie bei wiederkehrenden Aufgaben wie Releasewechseln.

Wichtiger denn je ist es, dass die Projekte vor der Einführung hinreichend getestet werden. Auf diesem Gebiet hat die IT in den vergangenen Jahren enorme Fortschritte gemacht. Die Experten von findic beraten Sie gerne zu Fragen der Testautomatisierung und stellen Ihnen dazu Software-basierte Ansätze vor. Unsere ISTQB-zertifizierten Mitarbeiter unterstützen Sie bei der Testplanung, der Testdurchführung, der Qualitätssicherung, dem Defect Management oder der Testfallerstellung.